inertia in 29

close myself off
to the world

shields and ashes
keep everyone out

heart becomes rust
from the poison
in my thoughts
and the worries
and the fears

shut them out
destruct

feel the heat across the skin
the growl and moan of an empty stomach
the numbness of an altered mind
and the sickness of the next day

pull myself down
into a place
where my thoughts fight
viciously
relentlessly
and I feel too much

where I can become numb

scars with different patterns
caustic
all over the skin

drown
and reach oblivion

no desire to free myself
from the armor crushing my heart

my thoughts
my feelings
and my story
do they matter

do I matter

am I hurting enough

am I a being
or am I a burden

thursday 03/01/17

db611ee265f2e7a6e13f8e56cd7e8b67

Leave a Reply

